

STATE SENATOR SUE GLICK

SENATE DISTRICT 13

BIOGRAPHY

State Sen. Sue Glick represents Indiana State Senate District 13, which includes all of LaGrange, Noble and Steuben counties and the western third of DeKalb County.

First elected in 2010, Glick serves as chair of the Senate Committee on Natural Resources. She also serves as ranking member of the Senate Committee on Agriculture. In addition, Glick serves as a member of the Senate Committees on Corrections and Criminal Law, Judiciary and Rules and Legislative Procedure. Glick is also the Assistant President Pro Tem of the Senate.

Currently an attorney in private practice, Glick previously served as LaGrange County Prosecuting Attorney, and as counsel for the towns of Shipshewana and Topeka, as well as the LaGrange County Park Board.

She is the president of the LaGrange County Corn School Committee and a member of the Order of the Eastern Star, the National Society, Daughters of the American Revolution, the Indiana State and LaGrange County Historical Societies and is a former member of the LaGrange County Library Board.

Among her numerous awards, Glick has been honored in 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2016 with the Distinguished Public Service Award by the Indiana American Legion; 1974 with the Sagamore of the Wabash award from Gov. Otis R. Bowen; and in 2023 with the Champion of Justice Award by the Indiana Judges Association. Glick has also been honored by Indiana Water for her efforts in wetland conservation and other clean water initiatives.

A graduate of Indiana University in Bloomington and the Indiana University School of Law in Indianapolis, Glick is a member of the American, Indiana State and LaGrange County Bar associations. She resides in LaGrange and is a member of the United Methodist Church.

