Minutes of the regular monthly meeting of the Anderson City, Anderson, Stony Creek, and Union Townships Public Library Board of Trustees

December 21, 2016

President Maidlow called the meeting to order at 4:15pm in the Board Room of the Main Library.

Jim Stuart moved to approve the minutes of the regular monthly meeting held November 16, 2016 with an amendment. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Kim Bolan Cullin presented the proposed changes to the Children's Department.

Greg Fisher examined the claims and found them to be in order subject to an outside audit and moved to approve the claims as presented. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Jim Stuart moved to approve the 2016 Library Emergency Appropriation Resolution. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Paul Muething moved to approve the 2016 LIRF Transfer Resolution. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Duane Hoak moved to approve the 2017 salary schedule. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Jim Stuart moved to approve the recommendation to reduce the non-resident fee to \$75.00 effective December 22, 2016.

Duane Hoak moved to approve the recommendation to request approval of an additional appropriation for \$500,000 to fund the renovation of the Children's Department. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Paul Muething moved to approve the Resolution for the Executive session held November 16, 2016. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Jim Stuart moved to approve the reappointment of Kim Wood to the Insurance Advisory committee. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

The by-laws were reviewed. Two changes will be made and the amended by-laws will be reviewed at the next meeting.

Jim Stuart moved to approve the new video surveillance policy. Motion adopted by unanimous consent.

Sarah gave her Director's report.

Being no other business and no comments from the floor, Greg Fisher moved to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 5:16pm.

Trustees Present Christi Maidlow, President Jim Stuart, Vice-President Greg Fisher, Treasurer Tammy Ihnat, Secretary Paul Muething, Member Duane Hoak, Member

Trustee Absent Laura Beeler, Member

Tompout Ihnot Coordon

Tammy Ihnat, Secretary